starting my 2024 READING journal

This year I decided that I wanted to get back into reading more frequently. It is something that I considered a big part of myself and the fact that life had changed so much that I no longer had the attention span or motivation to read very much made me quite sad.

I studied English Literature at university and have a Masters in Contemporary Literature as well, so it is something that I really enjoy and dedicated a big chunk of my life (and finances) to. The last time I had a big reading year was before the pandemic and its safe to say that it had a big impact on everyone mentally.

So this year, for a fresh start, I decided to start a reading journal! I started it in November as I had read a little bit (mainly audiobooks) and wanted to start writing my thoughts down again. I used to post book reviews to this blog and want to start doing that again so look out for those soon!

I also used to post booktube videos and was a part of the youtube bookish community which I would like to get back to! I started this journey with a video of me starting my reading journal which you can see below. I have more videos planned and so far in 2024 I have finished 3 books and am halfway through a fourth one!

I’m really happy with my progress so far and if you want to follow along then you can subscribe to my youtube channel and also follow me on instagram @booksforbecca

Author: beck

28 year old female reader from the UK!

Leave a comment